The Daily life of a trucker’s wife!

Without trucks,the world stops!!

Saw some snow today!

Well I saw some snow today for the first time in almost 11 years. My husband has never seen snow so we were both quite excited as pathetic as it may seem. We were around Albany when we first spotted it and currently we are in Syracuse New York and all this area received about 6 inces or so of snow. Last night we were in 9 degree weather a first for me, and I was freezing evertime I stepped out for a break. We are now headed to Michigan, another state we haven’t gone to before so it’s a first for both of us. I believe the temperature is a little better so we will see tomorrow when we ge there.

We are carrying to Michigan about 45,000 pounds of beer from Anheuser Busch, and it is a load that can freeze if it’s not in a certain temerpature so we will be leaving the truck on all night or what we call idiling in order to prevent freezing. Here’s to another cool night!

I am gonna post more pictures in the page of random pictures and everyday sightings.

100_2048.JPG

January 11, Posted by | Snow | 2 Comments