The Daily life of a trucker’s wife!

Without trucks,the world stops!!

A couple of interesting things happened today in Ohio and Indiana!

First let me start out by saying that it wasn’t as cold as I thought it would be! It’s been pretty much in the 30’s and 40’s which I figured we would be close to 0 degrees since we were in Michigan and Chicago and all that vicinity, so I was happy I didn’t have to wrap my self up like a burrito and get frostbite (just kidding).

Well last night we slept in Ohio at a Pilot truck stop and did the usual take a shower, eat dinner, then go to sleep. When we woke up this morning at 6 a.m. went got ready to leave and guess what happens? The truck was stuck in the lovely ice and we were stuck. After about an hour or so after trying almost all the ways possible to melt ice including cat litter,(something I didn’t know), we finally got out. How you may ask! The man next to use was sleeping and apparently awoke and offered to pull us out with a chain. Unbelievable I said to myself. I t was another experience I had and was pretty fun even though my husband wasn’t he was running late.

Another thing I experienced and saw first hand were Amish people. I only saw two women who were walking but they had on those long robe type clothing and those maid like hats. It was preety cool and I would like to learn more about them.

Another thing is I keep writng about the same states because we have been trying to get the company to get us out West but to no avail so I continue “reporting” from the West side.

Well that was about all we did today. We are going to stay the night in Indiana and tomorrow head out to go to Virginia. So stay tuned!!

February 20, - Posted by | Ohio

6 Comments »

  1. …sometimes bleach works better than cat litter! Good to hear about you-thought you guys quit!
    Be safe-heck,you getting stuck as much as you are you dont get on the roads until they are clear spending as much time stuck as you are.
    Stuffs slick-aint it?

    Comment by jayherron | March 2, | Reply

  2. Thanks for the advice I have told my hubby in case we are in that prediciment again.

    Comment by truckerswife | March 8, | Reply

  3. ohio, šŸ™‚ my home state! I will never leave Ohio. Go Bucks!

    Comment by Anonymous | August 2, | Reply

  4. I know this site gives quality depending content
    and other data, is there any other web page which provides these kinds of stuff in
    quality?

    Comment by raspberry pi alternatives | July 12, | Reply

  5. It’s nearly impossible to find knowledgeable people on this
    topic, however, you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

    Comment by Chas | October 20, | Reply

  6. This piece of writing offers clear idea for the new people of blogging,
    that really how to do running a blog.

    Comment by Elvia | October 25, | Reply


Leave a comment