The Daily life of a trucker’s wife!

Without trucks,the world stops!!

Home sick! I miss Florida :-(

I was pondering and thinking last night while trying to go to sleep, how much I miss my home, well having a home. It has been a total of 3 months on the road with my husband, and I miss other things that I used to take for granted.

I miss going to my home after a long day’s work and taking a shower, or going home to plop on the couch and watch the latest reality show. I am so addicted to them shows.

I miss having weekend barbeques and having all my friends over, and just partying all night long.

I miss my Italian king sized bed!!

I miss making dinner with my husband and eating together on the table.

I miss blasting the music loud and cleaning the house to the music.

I miss the sunshine and heat, I don’t like the cold and even though I try and get used to it I am not able to.

There are alot of other things I miss but these are the most important to me. Now don’t get me wrong I love being on the road also and now knowing where we are going next. I love taking pictures of nature and the beauty that most people don’t ever see or don’t stop to look at, but there is still apart of me that like a routine.

I would have never imagined that I would be traveling or seeing the things that I do or even imagine all that we have gone through me being with him, not including what he has seen by himself but you really don’t know what you have until one day it isn’t there.

I am already used to the routine of traveling and sleeping on a twin bed and other things that drivers do daily because it’s how they live, but I still miss home. Of course the only thing I don’t miss is the crime over there. Well that’s just a whole other post I will write about,.

January 25, - Posted by | Florida

1 Comment »

  1. I feel your pain Melissa. I left Florida over 13 years ago and moved to, of all places Michigan. I found this blog by typing “I miss Florida” into Google. I was born in Fort Lauderdale and when I tell people that up here they invariably say “What are you doing here”. My response, “I have to pay the bills”.
    Good luck to you and your husband. May you find happiness wherever you go.

    Comment by Sean | March 24, | Reply


Leave a Reply

